SiBRASS quintet

The SiBrass quintet shows its “singing” qualities - a clean, homogenous sound, moving and beautifully curved arches with a very fine articulation.
— Christine Gehringer - "PAMINA Magazin"

SiBRASS quintet...

The brass quintet SiBRASS was formed in the autumn of 2011 upon the initiative of soloists from the Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra and the RTV Slovenia Symphony Orchestra. 

SiBRASS has a broad repertoire with works from the established canon of original compositions and adaptations. It strives to foster the continuous development and propogation of works by Slovene composers.Thus far, the group has been invited to participate in the programs of the following institutions: Narodni dom Maribor, Ljubljana Festival, Zavod Celeia, and Sokolski dom Škofja Loka, and their activities throughout Slovenia have been supported by the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Slovenia. Of special note is the concert organized by Koncertni atelje Društva slovenskih skladateljev (the Concert Atelier of the Society of Slovene Composers), which featured the first public performance of works commissioned by SiBRASS by the following composers: Andrej Misson, Neville Hall, Jani Golob, Božidar Kos, and Uroš Rojko.Furthermore, SiBRASS carries out a highly successful project called Trobilni Kraval – Živalski Karneval (Brass Commotion – An Animal Carnival), which in an original manner introduces children to brass instruments and chamber music. The group also regularly records music for the RTV Slovenia Archives.



Franc Kosem.jpg

Franc Kosem

Principal trumpet, Slovenian Philharmonic

Jure Gradišnik copy.jpg

Jure Gradišnik

Principal trumpet,     RTV Slovenia   Symphony Orchestra


Mihajlo Bulajić

 Principal horn,          RTV Slovenia  Symphony Orchestra

Mihael Šuler

 Principal trombone,  RTV Slovenia Symphony  Orchestra

Johannes Ogris copy 3.jpg

Johannes Ogris

 Professor,          Klagenfurt Conservatory